Term Dates

HOLY TRINITY TERM DATES 2018 19

This includes 5 INSET days and 1 Occasional day.

Autumn Term 2018

Mon 3rd September INSET Day – School Closed
Tue 4th September Term Starts (Children Return)
Mon 29th October – Fri 2nd November Half Term
Fri 30th November Occasional Day – School Closed
Fri 21st December Term Ends

Spring Term 2019

Mon 7th January INSET Day – School Closed
Tue 8th January Term Starts
Mon 18th February – Fri 22nd February Half Term
Mon 25th February INSET Day – School Closed
Fri 5th April Term Ends

Summer Term 2019

Tues 23rd April INSET Day – School Closed
Wed 24th April Term Starts
Mon 6th May May Bank Holiday
Mon 27th May – Fri 31st May Half Term
Fri 19th July Term Ends
Mon 22nd July INSET Day – School Closed

Please note the changes to the end of term in the Summer 2019

Holy Trinity CE School – Term Dates 2019/2020

AUTUMN TERM 2019

Wednesday 4th September 2019 – Thursday 19th December 2019

(Half term – Monday 28th October – Friday 1st November)

Additional non-teaching days due to the school day changes (school closed):

Friday 4th October and Monday 7th October

INSET Days:

  • Monday 2nd September
  • Tuesday 3rd September

Occasional Day (school closed): 29th November 2019

SPRING TERM 2020

Wednesday 8th January 2020 – Friday 3rd April 2020

(Half term – Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February)

INSET Days (school closed):

  • Monday 6th January
  • Tuesday 7th January
  • Friday 14th February
SUMMER TERM 2020

Monday 20th April 2020 – Friday 10th July 2020

(Half term – Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May)

May Bank Holiday – 4th May

These dates include 5 INSET Days, 1 Occasional Day and take into account the additional hours in the school day at lunchtime and by extending the day to 3.30pm.

Longlands Close, Crossbrook Street, Waltham Cross, Hertfordshire, EN8 8LU Tel: 01992 622180 Fax: 01992 641644 admin@holytrinity.herts.sch.uk